Draft, Publish & Undo Feature
I would love to be able to play around with scheduling ideas without notifying my employees until I decide to republish the schedule. I would also like to be able to undo any changes I have made since the last time the schedule was published.
Currently, when I play with the schedule my employees are notified whenever they are removed from a shift. This is true even when using the Draft and Publish feature. This prevents me from freely testing out scheduling ideas without staff thinking they have been removed from a shift. I believe a draft should be a draft until it is published, and they should be notified they have been removed from a shift only when the schedule is republished.
Along with this, there should be a "Revert to Published Schedule" feature were any changes we've made since last publishing are undone. This way if a scheduling idea doesn't work out I can quickly go back to how things were before I started mucking around with the schedule, and no one would be the wiser.
Thank you for your consideration.