Notifications for the Deleted Shifts
I have noticed that the employees receive the notifications in regards to the everything else, however, if the shift is deleted by the management it does not generate the notification in this regard. I have tested and chat with the live support in this regard as well but no avail.
This creates a confusion for the employees if they have seen their schedule only once and then shift is deleted, they are not aware of it because they were not notified via email as any other event in regards to their schedule.
I would like you to add this notification as well so it will not create mayhem or trouble and employees have been notified via email that their shift is deleted without looking into the schedule again and again just to keep updated. I hope that the other client will appreciate that addition as well. Thank you.